Archive | 8:08 pm

Here comes the sun and I say it’s alright

3 Dec

Lazy morning in bed with a good book , tea, and glorious, beautiful, warm, nurturing sun!!!! I love summer, can you tell?

L xx

3 December

3 Dec

I am involved with the committee for the Wellington Young Professionals and last night was our Christmas party. We started off at Chicago before heading off on a 2 hour boat cruise around Wellington harbour. I didn’t make the boat cruise, but went for a nice (tipsy) walk along the waterfront with Annie. We even played hopscotch. On a side note, today was also National Jandal Day so I bought some new flandals (flash jandals) that you can see below. Any excuse.

L xx

shoe per diem 3/12.2010

3 Dec


shoe per diem 3/12.2010, originally uploaded by julochka.

fabulous new instacam app – it’s kinda like tumblr for the uber-cool iPhone owners.

used the Nashville filter.

make haste to the app store, iPhone owners.

(i must credit the fabulous Pia for making me aware of this app. thank you!!)

almost forgot to mention my boots – it’s the famous purple bumpers. we’ve got snow!

~ julochka

shoe per diem november 28, 2010 – walking on glass

3 Dec

Yes, literally I was walking on glass that day. One of the three (yes to that too) Christmas fairs we attended on Sunday was held in a nearby glassworks company (Bro Glasbruk) which only works with turning recycled glass into pretty and/or useful new glass items.

Myself I have to admit, despite living in a country famous for its glass-works, I’m no fan of glass pieces in general. More a ceramics and wood person me.

But of recycling and upcycling I’m a fan. And good craftsmanship. Therefore I enjoyed this little fair quite a bit. And I loved that floor made of crushed glass.

Wearing the red tall boots EL N Iggdrasil. And the striped Marimekko dress of yesterday. It is a lovely, comfy little thing.