shoe per diem feb 28, 2011 – kismet & jojo

13 Mar

I first spotted photos of some adorable wee needlefelted creatures on Flickr. Then I saw that Julie had snatched one of them (of course, who else? And that I mean in a positive way) and began semi-stalking Kit Lane’s Etsy shop. In vain.

Until Julie (thank you!) made me aware of a little fella being up for adoption, Kismet with four ears and bringer of good fortune. It was destiny, he was mine! And then as luck would have it, appeared Jojo, terrier brown and sad faced. They travelled together and showed up in my mailbox on the last day of February. Too precious for words. Exquisitely made. They make my heart sing.

Needless to say, I couldn’t resist when Kismet and Jojo demanded (yes they did, they really did!) more friends of their kind. As luck would have it, there are now two more little fellas to be travelling to Sweden. Julie, you are to blame. Or, as I prefer to see it, to be thanked. A lot.

Here with the winered/red El Naturalista swirl boots.

Read more about Kismet and Jojo

5 Responses to “shoe per diem feb 28, 2011 – kismet & jojo”

  1. silveroses69 March 13, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Those little critters are so cute!!!

  2. julochka March 13, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    i’m so glad to have someone to share the addition with! šŸ™‚

  3. Luci March 13, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    they’re random, but very cute!

  4. misspinkyswear March 13, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    hello kismet, hello jojo! šŸ™‚

  5. Stacey March 14, 2011 at 2:32 am #

    I don’t really get it all, but they are quite cute!

Leave a comment