shoe per diem feb 18, 2011 – the beauty and the beast

27 Feb

shoe per diem feb 18, 2011 –, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Another pair of fabulastic pair of socks (otk this time, more me that is) arrived from SockDreams. I knew I had to have them when I spotted them on Facebook (finally some neat thing due to FB), the Betsey Johnson Mexicali Rose thigh highs (sold out now, sorry for teasing you). They do look as fantastic irl as on picture. Yes, as if one did need another reason for spring to hurry up.

They do fit even my athletic legs (athletic legs on a very non-sporty person) although the knitted rose pattern does stretch a bit sideways higher up on leg (though no thigh highs for me). The one-size-fits-all kind of sock is of course not always ideal for every leg, but it’s doable, I can live with it. Since my legs demanded roses, who was I to refuse?

Yes, you may have noticed, ol’ slippers still going strong-ish.

One Response to “shoe per diem feb 18, 2011 – the beauty and the beast”

  1. julochka March 7, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    love the betsey johnsons, but i will say that i think it looks like your cats attacked the slippers. 🙂

Leave a comment