Archive | 3:57 pm

shoe per diem oct 5, 2011 – fika meet

26 Oct

After a busy day with various appointments I met up with the in-laws and my mother for fika on the town – one Swedish tradition I’m actually proud of, some call it “when carb meets conversation”, but you don’t NEED to have cake, even if it’s always good, you can just meet up with friends and socialize over a simple coffee/tea too.

It was nice and the weather was awesome for the season. Plus I kind of heart my teal nylons, very perky (from department store Åhléns, if anyone reading this, living in Sweden care to know).

Big foot

26 Oct

Those of you in the non-rugby playing countries… which come to think of it is all of you bar us kiwis, probably won’t have known that for the last six weeks Auckland has played host to the rugby world cup. It was an awesome six weeks, and the city seems so sad now that everything is over. So without further ado, here is the one token rugby related shoe per diem post, just so the tournament doesn’t pass us by without a mention.

That’s me, Vera, a giant puppet and some random little boy who photo bombed us.

Image

Doom

26 Oct

20111025-225703.jpg

My favorite street graffiti…the doom in the alley behind my house.