going green

24 Oct

i don’t really have a good reason as to my long absence, but i’m back…and i’ve really missed shoe per diem.

i painted my son’s room bright green this weekend. he’s so in love with the color that he wants to spend all of his time in there now. i have to say, i wasn’t on board with the color at first, but now i’m quite taken with it. not sure if it grew on me, or if it’s the lingering effects of the paint fumes.

3 Responses to “going green”

  1. paudecanela October 25, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    welcome back, megan! we’ve missed you! i love green! painted my living room green a few months ago too. 🙂

  2. discounderworld October 26, 2011 at 4:36 am #

    Ha ha, this made me laugh! And I’m not so sure about the colour either, but I guess as long as he is into it for a decent amount of time, there’s nothing to complain about!

  3. Pia K October 26, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    love love love this colour!! applegreen is one of my absolute favourite hues (goes smashing with pink which is THE favourite colour for me). in fact i just bought a kitsch rooster souvenir in this colour, so you/your son definitely get all thumbs up from me on this:)

Leave a comment