shoe per diem sept 16, 2010 – yellow and red

16 Sep

shoe per diem sept 16, 2010 –, originally uploaded by piaktw.

On this chilly autumn day in Stockholm I wore yellow shoes (El Naturalista Tezela Mary-Janes), drank a yellow lassi (mango cardamom, delicious) and shared a yellow cheesecake. Before that I had decided to actually go for it and treat myself to an early (a month or so) birthday gift. A pair of winter boots. Red.

Rather obvious which brand (and since it is so very nice to feet and of the organic, recycled, handmade kind I pretty much only wear just that these days)…

I was so happy with my treat. Until I got home and tried them on again and it seems like there is a serious zipper problem on one boot. Now I hope they do have another size in the same totally awesome red hue, if they don’t I will be a very very sad pre-birthday me. Can you please keep all your shoe-per-diem fingers crossed for me and the red boots?

6 Responses to “shoe per diem sept 16, 2010 – yellow and red”

  1. Megan September 17, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    not only have I crossed my fingers, but I have my toes crossed too. send good red boot vibes your way.

  2. v. September 17, 2010 at 2:28 am #

    Oooooh shoe boxes! Can’t wait for the new boots to be featured on SPD 🙂

    Keeping my fingers crossed too!

  3. emmakate September 17, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    sending new boot-good zipper vibes your way! i ♥ all your shoes, and very jealous el naturalista haven’t found their way to new zealand yet!!

  4. piaktw September 17, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    thank you, megan and v, that’s much appreciated!!

    and thank you too, emmakate!! i have a friend in nz and she did get a pair on ebay i think, clogs, unfortunately tad too small (i find that i have to go up one size with these) and i have to say that i am so so glad for them rainbow all, because they do make every day a little more colourful and comfy:)

  5. Anne September 17, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Oh no, zipper problems are horrible. *still no boots for me*

  6. piaktw September 24, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

    i know, anne, this was some weird kind indeed. hoepfully the new pair will work well…

Leave a comment