shoe per diem sept 14, 2010 – voting

14 Sep

shoe per diem sept 14, 2010, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Today I did my democratic duty and exercised my right as a citizen, I casted my vote in the Swedish national election. I want a change, a major one and I hope my vote makes a difference for me and for many.

And yes, I did cause a slight queue in order to snap a good shoe per diem contribution, that’s how dedicated to this cause I am.

“Valkuvert” means “election envelope”. Below them the shoes du jour are visible, which today (being the first day I actually thought it was rather chilly for sure) were the trustworthy (as opposed to the average politician) purple El Naturalista Iggdrasil swirl oxfords again.

4 Responses to “shoe per diem sept 14, 2010 – voting”

  1. Megan September 15, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    I hope the election turns out the way you want it to!

  2. Stacey_Riordan September 15, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Vote for change! That’s been used somewhere before…

  3. paudecanela September 15, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Love your commitment to the Shoe Per Diem cause! 😀

  4. piaktw September 17, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    thank you, megan! it has been quite a feisty and nasty election campaign, it will be a relief when it’s finally over on sunday…

    indeed it has, stacey;) and sweden badly need that now, change is good!

    ha, ha, yeah i know, v, i so totally am:)

Leave a comment