shoe per diem, august 18, 2010

18 Aug

shoe per diem, august 18, 2010, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Today I had a pretty great day, dressed in orange, red, yellow and felt rather perky. Had a mindblowing meeting which made me both laugh and cry – f-ck “Landet Lagom” as in Sweden. The saying can be translated to something like “The Country of Modest~Just enough~Temperate” where one should never show too much feelings, want too much or think one’s really good at something. The home of the Jante Law (which I’m sure is true about many countries, but more often than not it does feels like a very Swedish thing)

followed by a good citywalk, a nice lunch and some yarn shopping (a sure thing to lift one’s mood!).

For me to get to and from suburb to Stockholm city I need to go by commuter train which, along with the city’s underground trains, have seats clad in this fabric. Designed by Lasse Åberg (famous comedian, actor, musician etc etc who also owns Sweden’s largest Mickey Mouse collection)  in the 1990ies. I think it’s quite clever and pleasing to the eye, blue with sketches of well-known Stockholm silhouettes.

The yellow of today was my happy-shoes, El Naturalista Mostaza Tesela.

2 Responses to “shoe per diem, august 18, 2010”

  1. heidikins August 18, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I love the yellow shoes–so fantastic.

    xox

  2. piaktw August 20, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    thanks, dear you!

Leave a comment