Archive | 10:47 pm

Silver lining

11 Jan

As much as I don’t like going to work on sunny days, sometimes when I miss my bus it is nice to walk through the paddocks to reach the office.

shoe jumble

11 Jan


shoe jumble, originally uploaded by julochka.

just for a change of pace, i had to show you the jumble of shoes and skates in our entryway.

someone apparently fired the maid.

~ julochka

11:11 11/1.11 – shoe per diem

11 Jan

11:11 11/1.11, originally uploaded by julochka.

i was wearing my round-the-house slide-in shoes (i think they’re from simple – i got them years ago in a cool shoe shop in ann arbor) at 11.11 on 11/1.11.

i don’t know what the significance of that might be. but it must be significant, right?

~julochka

Back to (salty) reality

11 Jan

It was back to work on Monday and back to the real world. My poor little car has been suffering in the weather too – check out the salty crust she’s got!


L xx

Just found this one

11 Jan

I took it while partying on Saturday night, I was standing on the road watching some fireworks. I posted it because I really like the grimy, grungy quality of the photo. That is all.