debut

28 Sep
debut by SusanKurilla
debut, a photo by SusanKurilla on Flickr.

so here’s the deal. I have tendonitis in both my achilles. it sucks. it started about a year ago on my right side, then about 6 months later on my left. it makes running painful. it makes walking painful. it makes wearing flats and tennies painful (yep, even my running shoes, even the cute ones!). it’s a good excuse to drink wine. okay I don’t really need an excuse, it’s just nice to have a back-up. know what helps? wedges, heels, anything that keeps that tendon from stretching. wedges are especially good because they keep my whole foot supported. my doc suggested orthotics. yeah. right. I’ll wear the splint to bed but I’m not wearing orthotics. I don’t wear granny panties, I’m not wearing granny shoes. so here are my new wedges. they were on clearance, I’d have lost money if I didn’t buy them, right? my other new shoes to be shown soon… they might not have been on clearance…

3 Responses to “debut”

  1. discounderworld September 28, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Oh man that sucks! I’m so sorry and I hope it is something which can heal!

  2. luci September 29, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    love wedges, and these are quite fabulous!

  3. julochka October 3, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    as my dad always used to say, “show me the money you saved.” 🙂

    i love when heels are medically necessary…

Leave a Reply

