shoe per diem aug 24, 2011 – in grandpa’s garden

5 Sep

It was a tough tough choice to get only one pair of the Jobs handprinted slippers. But my heart sang a tad bit more over these – there was a birdie! – and when I saw that the fabric was called “Morfars trädgård” = “Grandpa’s garden” I felt just right. As my (maternal) grandfather was a keen gardener and garden architect (incl knowing every little tiny plant by its Latin name). Myself I pretty much lack any green thumbs. But I adore gardens and nature, to spend time there, just not working in them.

I’m hoping I will be able to wear them out and about a bit next summer (when it doesn’t rain since the soles are cork) and that they won’t be terribly impractical. They are at least lovely to look at and comfortable to wear indoors.

Leave a Reply

