shoe per diem july 14, 2011 – beelitz heilstätten

27 Jul

One of the most amazing, sad and eerie places I’ve ever been to, an abandoned hospital complex area in Beelitz, south of Berlin. Beelitz Heilstätten consists of about 60 buildings, some more dilapidated than others. So. Very. Fascinating. And creepy. And amazing. Such grand architecture and surroundings just left like this…

Haven’t blogged about the place yet, haven’t even uploaded the photos, but soon-ish. And the SPD-snap precedes everything, right?

Thank you, Julie, for pointing me in this direction in one of your previous blogposts about urban decay. I would love to return and explore some more. Although with my overwhelming feeling of eeriness in such places I can safely say I would not be the most daring of urban explorers.

Shoe per diem: El Naturalista Iggdrasil swirl clogs in navy blue – the reason for having shoes on hand instead of feet was that I feared some ghostly being might have snatched me if I had laid down on the ground with shoes in the air. This SPD-snap ensured a quick-ish getaway.

One Response to “shoe per diem july 14, 2011 – beelitz heilstätten”

  1. julochka July 29, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    oh, cool. i’d love to go there. when i was into the urban decay thing, i saw some photos of that on flickr…it’s a way cool place!!

Leave a Reply

