21 july 2011 // nzff ftw!

21 Jul

waiting for the bus after an evening of many laughs, thanks to the new zealand international film festival and a really cute french comedy. i didn’t feel like laughing so much when the bus didn’t show up and i had to sit at the bus stop in the cold for 30 minutes. still, a good night out.

 

2 Responses to “21 july 2011 // nzff ftw!”

  1. susieliesalot July 21, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    cold?? It was 101 F here today (is that close to 38 C?) Heat index was 115. Rationally I know that seasons are opposite, but it still freaks me out to hear it’s cold there now!

    • paudecanela July 21, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

      Haha I know what you mean! It took me ages to get used to it when I moved down here from the Northern Hemisphere! Here my August birthday is in winter and Christmas is in summer… I’ve had one summer xmas so far (last year) and, let me tell you, it doesn’t feel right at all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

