shoe per diem june 22, 2011 – another kind of green

9 Jul

I don’t like flats, they might be pretty on other feet, but my feet just don’t do well with them anymore so no flats for me.

But any excuse to show a *new* pair of El Naturalistas, eh? These are my mother’s sandals, they’re about 5 years old, the model is called Ikebana.

I think the pattern is supposed to be inspired by a japanese flower arrangement, to me it looks more like a snake. No matter what, it’s a pretty pair of sandals, don’t you think?

One Response to “shoe per diem june 22, 2011 – another kind of green”

  1. Megan July 11, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    i hadn’t thought they looked inspired by a snake until you said so. now i can’t see anything else.

Leave a Reply

