shoe per diem june 3, 2011 – hot hot hot

13 Jun

shoe per diem june 3, 2011 –, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Suddenly it was +30C. When that happens from one day to another it just feels… awkward. (And very, very early in the Swedish summer season I think.) But since it was the second day of a long weekend (5 glorious free days, hooray!) we had a lovely day, no matter surprising temperatures.

A day-trip with destination afternoon tea (a couple of bobbaloos tagged along of course),

I got some more yarn (a day with yarn shopping is never a lost day) and

the El Naturalista Dome violet-purple beauties turned out to be awesomely comfortable to walk in. Even at +30C.

2 Responses to “shoe per diem june 3, 2011 – hot hot hot”

  1. luci June 16, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    This makes me want to move to Sweden. Hot hot hot summers and cold winters sound like heaven to me.

  2. silveroses69 June 27, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    I really like the look of some of the El Naturalista shoes. I was looking at the website. They would be quite expensive for me to order them, though. I saw that there is only one little shop here in Seoul that has them (though it would probably be only a few select styles). I’m going to have to go check them out. I hope they have the Duna (N521) to check out!! They’re super cute.

Leave a Reply

