The best laid plans of mice and (wo)men

15 May

image

I had planned a nice, relaxing evening with two of my best friends Saturday evening. Nothing too outrageous, just dinner at newish restaurant Pan de Muerta, which I’ve been dying to go to, and one or two drinks. I even drove my car in to town, so determined I was to be sensible. Next thing you know I’m at Β a bar called El Horno, drinking sangria out of a jam jar, saving the Dial A Driver number into my phone moments before I lost the coordination to use my touch-screen phone.

L x

3 Responses to “The best laid plans of mice and (wo)men”

  1. Luci May 15, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    oooh that reminds me… we also played with this: http://gangstaname.com/names/Mexican_Wrestler

    I was Picante Pantera – which I took as a nice way of telling me I was a bit of a cougar πŸ˜‰

  2. v. May 16, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    oh how i understand you. we always have the best intentions, don’t we? πŸ˜‰

  3. julochka May 18, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    at least you remember to take your shoe shot! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

