weekend recap

9 May

Friday I went to the monthly arts festival, part of which is in an old rundown (but they’re fixing it up) factory with tons of cool doors and elevators that I don’t think anyone really uses. There were people spinning wool and making clothing. Also lots of felting going on. There was also tons of wool & fabric for sale. It was pretty awesome.

Saturday I went to my first roller derby game. The girls were amazing. There’s no way I’d ever be able to move, let alone get up from the floor, after taking some of the hits these ladies took. Also – it’s really hard to take photos of people on skates with an iphone.

Sunday my mom came over, helped me select flowers, weed my flowerbed, and then plant the flowers. I’m new at this homeowner thing. I’m glad she was able to give me lots of help & good planting advice.

-megan

2 Responses to “weekend recap”

  1. Pia K May 9, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    wow wow wow, that wool looks amazing!! sounds like a pretty awesome weekend to me:)

  2. v. May 10, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    I’m with Pia – sounds like a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

