red shoes

26 Apr

Wow I really have been gone for a while!! We have a new addition to shoe per diem and every thing! Welcome Jim!!!

Here’s a photo I took over my shoe per diem hiatus. Even though I don’t post daily, I still take a photo every day…they just don’t always make it on here.

I managed to take this photo in 4″ heels, balancing on one foot, and quite full from some delicious thai food. I stole part of the idea of the photo from this post by Stacey (thanks for the inspiration).

Oh the things I’ll do for a great shoe shot. You can fully expect to see me in a cast someday due to a shoe per diem photo gone wrong.

-Megan

5 Responses to “red shoes”

  1. paudecanela April 26, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    haha love your sense of adventure for spd snaps! and welcome back! 🙂

  2. Stacey April 26, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Love it, awesome photo and effort well appreciated! Am glad to have you back, I am also making a conscious effort to post more!

  3. julochka April 26, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    love, love, love that red treatment!! tho’ i don’t want to know why money was changing hands….(erase, erase, erase)

    • Megan April 26, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

      ha ha…it was after lunch with a friend. i paid for lunch & he was trying to give me money for the tip. instead of taking the money, i whipped my foot up & started taking pictures.

  4. Pia K April 26, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    haha, i’ll have to agree completely with julie on this one;)

Leave a Reply

