shoe per diem march 10, 2011 – olivegreen and purple

14 Mar
 

shoe per diem march 10, 2011 –, originally uploaded by piaktw.

My always indoor shoes at the place where I spend my weekdays: the olive green El Naturalista Tesela mary-janes. The only thing one can do to perk things up shoewise these long winter days (spring any day now!) is having different pretty socks.

I love these purple lace socks from Noa Noa, bought a bunch at the winter sales and now I wish I had gotten even more of them (because socks have a tendency to not last very long…). They’re not nylons but thicker, very stretchy, very comfy and rather warm.

And I wish they came in tights with long enough legs, I really loath the too many tights one gets that end up being given away due to too short legs.

One Response to “shoe per diem march 10, 2011 – olivegreen and purple”

  1. v. March 15, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    adorable, especially the socks!

Leave a Reply

