shoe per diem feb 19, 2011 – broken

4 Mar

This is one very sad me reporting of a bad bad zipper problem in my lovable El Naturalista red boots. I’ve been wearing them pretty much every day all winter long, with thicker socks as well as thinner ones, without any problems. They’ve been heavenly. Suddenly this. And before I even got my foot out of the boots… panic.

If you remember there was a serious zipper problem with the right foot on the first pair of these boots I bought, but luckily they had another pair so I could change them.

Of course I should make a complaint in the shop, to make them change the zipper, just haven’t been able to get myself do it… Yet. I’m probably one of their most frequent customer (hrm), it shouldn’t be a problem. But for now I’m just sad. And wearing the other boots instead. Which I somehow can’t feel exactly THAT much enthusiasm for as these perky red ones…

4 Responses to “shoe per diem feb 19, 2011 – broken”

  1. megan March 4, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    So sorry for your loss. I hope you can get it fixed.

  2. heidikins March 4, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Oh no! I hope they get fixed up, stat.

    xox

  3. v. March 4, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    sad photo 😦

  4. julochka March 7, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    you must be able to get that zipper fixed…if you don’t dare to go back to the shop, you should at least take them to a shoe repair place! they’re totally work fixing, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

