My friday is casual and tasty

4 Mar

image

I made sweetcorn fritters for lunch on the sandwich press at work for lunch today, with my not-so-secret ingredients chillies and basil. There was also an earthquake at lunchtime but I’m not too worried about the ‘big one’ hitting Wellington, because as you can see below, the aircon unit is going to get me first. Normally I can forget about the tonne of metal hanging over my head, but with all the wind and tectonic activity over the past couple of days it’s making me think about writing a will.

L x

3 Responses to “My friday is casual and tasty”

  1. v March 4, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    omg, you need to consider moving your desk! as for your lunch… yum! love sweetcorn!

  2. megan March 4, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    when i first read the title of this post i thought it was “casual and nasty” guess that shows you where my minds at!

    that aircon unit looks dangerous & super scary…can’t you just drag your desk over, just a little bit, or perhaps sit on the other side???

  3. julochka March 7, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    i wanna hear more about the sweetcorn fritters (like how to make them). and, ahem, i’d be thinking about getting that guy across from you to trade places with you!

Leave a Reply

