running again

3 Mar

I feel like I’ve missed a lot on Shoe Per Diem since I’ve been gone. Not a lot to report on this end…I was sick, my son was sick, the weather was borderline apocalyptic…super warm, then tons of snow, then high winds, then a thunderstorm and lots of rain.

BUT, I’m starting to be able to run without pain during and tenderness afterwards. Although it was a very short run, my run today was the best run i’ve had post-injury. I was a little worried I might try to run too fast and re-injure myself, but turns out I’m completely and totally out of shape, which keeps me at nice slow pace.

Hope all is well

-Megan

4 Responses to “running again”

  1. v March 3, 2011 at 3:15 am #

    YAY!!! So happy for you!

    And what an awesome picture! 🙂

  2. discounderworld March 3, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Yaye! You must be so happy. You should run with me, I never go too fast ha ha!

  3. Luci March 4, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    cool picture! go you 🙂

  4. julochka March 7, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    super cool vantage point with that shot!!

Leave a Reply

