28 February 2011 // under the australian sun

3 Mar

I spent three days across the Tasman sea for a conference and it was absolute madness. I ended up only taking one SPD shot in the entire three days, during the only run I managed to do while I was there.

The place we stayed at was fantastic, right in front of the beach. Sadly, the views were pretty much the only good thing about this running session, and all the rest of the conditions ticked the wrong boxes: I got more drunk than I ever had the night before, got about one hour (if that) of sleep, was wide awake at 6:15AM so decided to put my running shoes on and head out the door, forgot to take water with me and started feeling dizzy and dehydrated (especially after all the alcohol) and even got lost trying to find my way back to the hotel.

You don’t need to tell me I suck. I’ve been telling myself that since then, don’t worry.

paudecanela

3 Responses to “28 February 2011 // under the australian sun”

  1. discounderworld March 3, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    V is for Vera. L is for Loser and D is for doochebag. Just a ‘lil spelling lesson oxox

  2. megan March 4, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    oh, no…what a horrible run. you’re much more dedicated than me. you wouldn’t find me out running after a night of drinking. were you still drunk??!!!

    • v. March 4, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

      yeah, pretty sure i was. stopped drinking around 2am (after *a lot* of glasses) and started running at 6am so, yeah, high levels of alcohol in my blood. Never again.

Leave a Reply

