on the 5’s

10 Feb

I got the green light to start some light running from my physical therapist. Yesterday I FINALLY went out for my first run in almost 6 weeks. I ran very slowly for 5 minutes, then walked for 5, then ran for 5, then walked the rest of the way home.

My right knee felt different than the left , but no pain.

After the run my IT band started to hurt, but after some heavy duty rolling on my foam roller it felt better. I’m hoping to be able to do this twice a week and build from there, as long as my IT band pain doesn’t get worse.

Stretching (and saying a silent prayer to the running gods) pre-run:

–Megan

One Response to “on the 5’s”

  1. paudecanela February 10, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    So glad you’re allowed to run again, Megan! Hope you feel 100% recovered soon!

Leave a Reply

