New years day

5 Jan

Happy new year! Have just been reading your posts and they
look awesome! I have just returned to reality -BOO- after my
camping trip and a few days at a friends house on the beach. I
bought in the new year on Urupukapuka Island, which is an island in
the Bay of Islands in nz, and it is stunning and remote, we had to
take my friend’s boat to get over there. However the effort was
well worth it and after a late new years night I spent the 01-01-11
lying in long grass reading my book, going swimming and laughing
with friends.

That evening we
went to watch the sunset from the top of the hill, and while it was
beautiful, my accident prone self decided it was time to badly
sprain my ankle, just in time got me and Vera’s run.

2 Responses to “New years day”

  1. paudecanela January 5, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    happy new year!!!! and boo for hurting your ankle. please tell me it’s starting to heal up. oxox

  2. megan January 5, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    looks like an amazing time – except for the ankle part, that sucks.

Leave a Reply

