shoe per diem dec 19, 2010 – bookcrossing

24 Dec

This will be remembered as the day when I finally stepped into the world of bookcrossing and placed my first two books out there into the wild. Where they hopefully will be found and appreciated by good readers.

Such a nice idea, bookcrossing. Even though I personally want to own the books I read – making notes and love them dearly is a treasured part of reading books I think – I enjoy sharing the favourites. So when I’ve found copies of them at thrift stores and charity shops I’ve picked them up and now it’s time for them to move on into the unknown. This is my current Bookcrossing bookshelf.

Before they move, they’ve been thoroughly inspected by loaf dog and his fabulous liquorice nose.

And I, I wore the fabulous red pair of El Naturalista Iggdrasil tall boots (which pretty much is THE shoe per any winter diem this season).

One Response to “shoe per diem dec 19, 2010 – bookcrossing”

  1. paudecanela December 25, 2010 at 2:57 am #

    I LOVE bookcrossing but, like you, I also grow too attached to books and find it hard to leave them somewhere. Haven’t left books anywhere for a couple of years now but thanks for reminding me of it… Maybe I’ll make that one of my 2011 resolutions 😉

Leave a Reply

