wrapping without wine

17 Dec

Tomorrow is my last day of work for two weeks! To prepare I spent tonight wrapping presents for my co-workers. As I was wrapping I couldn’t understand why it was so dreadful. I don’t really like wrapping gifts, but it was horrid this time. That’s when I realized I had forgotten the most crucial component for wrapping gifts…WINE. Not sure how it happened, but I assure you fellow Shoe Per Diemers, it won’t happen again.

-Megan

3 Responses to “wrapping without wine”

  1. v. December 17, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    i can only imagine the terror! hope you’ve learned your lesson!

  2. discounderworld December 17, 2010 at 5:04 am #

    OMG. Don’t know if we can be friends now. 😉

  3. julochka December 20, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    do not wrap without wine…unless you’re wrapping first thing in the morning. then you just look like a wino if you’re drinking wine. not that i would know anything about that….

Leave a Reply

