My Bad

13 Dec

I have been very crap lately, but I moved house and have only just got internet at my new place today. And on the weekend I dropped my camera in the water and won’t buy one till the after Christmas sales, so I will only appear in Emma and Vera’s posts till then. It was nice knowing you all ha ha! I will still be checking out all your posts of course!

Here I am celebrating the move to a new house with friends on the deck after the sun had gone down:

And the most magical weekend I’ve had in a while… back up at my friend’s house in Pataua South,

drinking games involving hermit crabs, while perched in trees over the water (ultimately the perfect formula for dropping ones camera into the ocean…)…

But look it’s sooooo pretty:

That night there were bioluminescenes in the water, and me and amy stayed out swimming until around 1.30am. I now no longer need to do acid (if I ever did), as that experience was pretty trippy!

THEN the next day in the very same water in the photos above, we were swimming and saw splashing in the water, and swam over and it was a pod of four, maybe five dolphins having a good old play. We swam closer and they stayed for about 20 minutes, going through the entire repertoire of dolphin tricks. A dog from the shore even swam out and they played with him! It was so awesome!

So that’s it from me for a while, I hope you guys all have a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!! OXOX

Stacey Marie

4 Responses to “My Bad”

  1. v. December 13, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    sucks about your camera (but you will for sure be featuring in at least a couple of my posts this week… so lets not forget our SPD shots!).

    Your weekend sounds absolutely AMAZING! The world can sometimes be a truly wonderful place!

    (now go ahead and teach me how to swim so i can one day swim with a pod of dolphins too!)

  2. Pia K December 14, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    wow, that sounds, just like you say, awesome!! swimming with dolphins, and the dolphins playing with the dog. magic.

    suddenly the very unfortunate loss of poor camera sounds like a minor thing compared to such matters. horay for a new camera (which always is a good good thing) to come!

  3. Luci December 15, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    hey lady give me a text if you’re up that way between xmas eve and 3rd jan – be nice to catch up with you if you’re there. crate bottle at danger danger maybe? x

  4. Megan December 15, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    uggghhh…sorry to hear about your camera – but looks like you had an amazing weekend. glad you could have adrug-free trippy experience!

Leave a Reply

