shoe per diem dec 2, 2010 – my mulberry friend

5 Dec

shoe per diem dec 2, 2010, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Once upon a financial time my status (and perhaps view on life in general) was more of “I can and I will buy Mulberry handbags”. These days even if I could I wouldn’t for various reasons. (But I love the bags I already have, and yes they have all been given perky names.)

This is me and my Mulberry friend (that is a friend who is a great fan of Mulberry handbags) taking a wee trip down memory shopping lane at one of the two Mulberry shops in Stockholm. Not my kind of shoes (or handbags), but I’m pretty sure you’d love these purple and black stud shoes, right?

For me another day in my red El N Iggdrasil tall boots. Friend wearing pink suede UGGs (which I have to admit are far from a favourite style of footwear for me, the writer equivalent of Crocs, shudder… But tastes differ. At least hers are pretty in pink).

2 Responses to “shoe per diem dec 2, 2010 – my mulberry friend”

  1. paudecanela December 6, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    Oh I do love those studded shoes!

  2. heidikins December 6, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    I audibly gasped when I saw the purple booties–so fantastic!

    xox

Leave a Reply

