shoe per diem october 25, 2010 – piarthday

25 Oct

, originally uploaded by piaktw.

Amongst all the lovely little details that was my birthday were two favourites –

1) meeting this quirky gargoyle at sweet garden – nursery Tirups Örtagård (herbary). I love gargoyles and I sure wouldn’t mind takings this fella home with me, letting him out of is chains.  Sadly his price was way over my budget (talking in El Naturalista-terms, about 10 pairs) so not for me alas.

Shoe du jour – a befitting inauguration of a birthday gift, El N Tesela Oxfords in winered. Very happy.

2) walking the deserted beaches of Kämpinge sea baths. That’s one thing I truly miss in life, the proximity of ocean beaches. They’re wonderful, especially off-season. For walking, letting the dog run, finding peace and inspiration, fresh air and new energy.

Shoe du jour 2 – for walking and sandy encounters on I changed to El N Iggdrasil swirl boots. M is wearing black “man shoes”. Not nearly as snazzy and sensible as El Naturalistas of course, but strangely he seems happy enough. Even on a sandy beach. On October 25th.

5 Responses to “shoe per diem october 25, 2010 – piarthday”

  1. v. October 26, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    oooh happy birthday pia! 🙂

  2. Stacey_Riordan October 26, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Wow! Happy birthday! Love the seaweed!

  3. Pia K October 28, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    thank you, v and stacey!

  4. julochka October 29, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    man shoes. you crack me up. happy birthday (i’m a little behind, i know…it’s been a long week)!

    • Pia K April 22, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      thanks!

Leave a comment