last one

23 Oct

Did my last weekend training run today…10 miles/16km. Was one of my favorite solo runs I’ve had in quite awhile. The weather was little cold, but it was a beautiful run since all the leaves have changed color. I ran the last mile extra slow, as I wasn’t ready for my run to be over.

Here is my favorite tree along my route. This picture doesn’t do it justice….

Next week I’ll run for 30 minutes on Tuesday, 20 minutes on Thursday and then my marathon is on Sunday. I’m feeling kind of sad that training season is over.

-Megan

5 Responses to “last one”

  1. Pia K October 23, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    beautiful, love the photo and its mood! could be in sweden, in fact just a few kilometres from here:)

  2. julochka October 24, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    that is a gorgeous tree, but was that safe, lying down on the road to get the shot? πŸ™‚

  3. 83possums October 24, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    looks lovely! good luck for your marathon πŸ˜€

  4. paudecanela October 24, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    I do love that tree! Good luck with the rest of the training! Not long to go!

  5. bdnardi October 24, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Locks lovely! Good look on the way! And be niece with your knees!

Leave a Reply

