13, 14, 15

16 Oct

I’ve kept busy these past couple of days with:

Cleaning. My son was home sick from school, which meant I was home healthy from work. Amazing how productive one can be when they have an unexpected day off and can’t leave the house.

Lunching at a dive bar with my lunch BFF. Turns out when you wear high heel, shiny yellow shoes (even though they look goldish below, I assure you they’re shiny yellow) to a dive bar for lunch people take notice.

And last but certainly not least…running! I got my third pair of running shoes this training season. These are the ones that I’m going to wear for the remainder of my training and my marathon. I took them out for a quick test run today.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

-Megan

4 Responses to “13, 14, 15”

  1. julochka October 16, 2010 at 7:07 am #

    despite being a non-runner, i am strangely attracted to new running shoes. maybe it’s just about the gear.

    having been trapped in my own house, very sick, for the past day and a half, i can tell you, i was far from productive…sigh.

    love the yellow shoes and would even if they were gold.

  2. Pia K October 16, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    the yellow ones are FAB!

  3. heidikins October 16, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    Love the yellow!!

    xxo

  4. paudecanela October 17, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    I’m madly in love with those yellow shoes.

Leave a Reply

