let the tapering begin

7 Oct

Did my last 20 mile/32 kilometer run today. My running partner and I returned to her house to find her husband hard at work on another metal sculpture.

Now I begin the process of tapering (which will get maddening by the end.) Only three more weeks until my marathon!

-Megan

2 Responses to “let the tapering begin”

  1. v. October 7, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    32km… How long does it take you to do that? I can’t even imagine surviving that long! Pretty sure my legs would fall off if I tried. Go you!

  2. Stacey_Riordan October 7, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    Go you!!! You are amazing, and don’t cheat your tapering or you will pay!! (I used to have to do it for swimming and I would go insane too).

Leave a Reply

