They’re baaaccccckkkk!

3 Oct

First Official Jandal Worthy Day, and I knew I had to spend it all inside studying for exams this week. So I got up early (ish, for a Sunday) and took a stroll into the village for a muffin and a cup of coffee for breakie. And now I am taking another break to upload this. But nevermind, I have been doing lots (sort of) of good stuff between now and then and am quite satisfied that this afternoon is a bit cooler than this morning, so I was right to go wandering earlier. Anyway, since I am procrastinating from studying right now, I could possibly go on writing forever and ever. Do you know I’m going to buy a ukulele next payday and learn a few songs in time for Christmas. An instrument is the perfect procrastination devise, as is spring cleaning, which I may just go and do now. Have a happy Sunday!

Stacey Marie

7 Responses to “They’re baaaccccckkkk!”

  1. piaktw October 3, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    had to google jandal day, now i know, thanks for letting me learn something new today!

    and you know, the future belongs to procrastinators! love the idea of an instrument being the perfect procrastinating device:)

    • Stacey_Riordan October 4, 2010 at 3:56 am #

      Yes, I taught myself to play the guitar during exams at university for my under-grad degree. I got quite good!

  2. paudecanela October 3, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    YAY! Jandal season is here! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

  3. Megan October 4, 2010 at 2:07 am #

    which means my jandal days are very limited. booo. but yay for you.

  4. Megan October 4, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    oh, and i think you must upload a video of you playing the ukulele for our christmas present!

    • Stacey_Riordan October 4, 2010 at 3:57 am #

      This will probably not happen. Good idea though ;p

      • emmakate October 6, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

        i am a proud owner of a ukulele…and since stacey and i will be christmassing (yes that’s a word….) together i will enforce the request. better start practising stacey! ā™«

Leave a Reply

