28 September 2010 // small steps towards spring

30 Sep

Last Tuesday, we had our second day of Spring in a row. And I mean more than just Spring in the calendar… we had Spring in the air. Two days in a row of sunshine and warmth.

Days like that put me instantly in a better mood but, now that I’m on my third year of living in this city, I’ve learnt to be cautious and not take the sunshine for granted. Still, my hopes of getting the sandals from the back of the closet have been increasing lately, with each ray of sunshine.

Anyway, the shoes of the day were the cheap oxford shoes I picked up from Glassons a couple of months ago. I think they cost me something like NZ$30 – bargain!

paudecanela

One Response to “28 September 2010 // small steps towards spring”

  1. piaktw September 30, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    love brougue, love oxfords thus these shoes rock! and the grey hues together are might fine.

Leave a Reply

