Putting two things out there

26 Sep

1) I think (don’t strike down on me with a vengeance oh weather gods) that the weather bomb is gone

*ducks*

2) I have decided to do a fun run in December. There I said it. To get my arse into shape, I have started running all the way up Mt. Eden and timing myself. Yesterday was 8 mins 53, today 8 mins 37. I plan to run all the way up, around the cone and back down again. So far I run up there, walk around the cone and run back down again (the easy part, takes about 4 mins).

So now I have put it out there, I have to do it. I really do enjoy running, once I get fit. Getting there is the hard part. Megan- oh megan, where have you gone? How did your run go?

Look you can see the museum from Vera’s last post just………………………………………………………………..there |

Stacey Marie

4 Responses to “Putting two things out there”

  1. v. September 26, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Hope you’re right about the weather bomb *crosses fingers* and am totally digging your idea of regular runs up to mt eden. let me know if you ever need a running partner! 😉

  2. piaktw September 26, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    oh, the running part, so not me, but having and odd walk up there seems like a fine idea:) lovely view!

  3. Megan October 1, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    yay for running! I’m sure you’ll do great…and running UP is the best thing you can do to get in shape!

  4. Megan October 1, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    oh and PS…my half-marathon was great. I finished within the expected time range I had hoped for…1hr. 54 minutes.

    The best part was all the free food afterwards!!!

Leave a Reply

