23 September 2010 // one flower

23 Sep

Last night was my last official Russian class for this term (with a new course to start soon). We agreed to meet at the teacher’s house next week to watch a Russian movie but one of my colleagues wasn’t aware of that and, thinking we wouldn’t see each other again, had the nice idea of bringing flowers to the ladies in the room (the ladies being me – the only girl student – and the teacher).  I love getting flowers (or flower, in this case) and only wish it had happened earlier in the day so I could have snapped my SPD pic with it using natural light. Still a pretty flower, though.

As for the boots, they have to be my oldest pair of shoes and I have worn them so much I can’t believe how they’ve survived this long. I remember buying them from Aerosoles about six years ago and I am intending to wear them for at least another couple of winters.

paudecanela

One Response to “23 September 2010 // one flower”

  1. Stacey_Riordan September 24, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    What a nice man! And go the old faithfuls oxo

Leave a Reply

