Weather Bomb

18 Sep

Apparently New Zealand is currently being hit by the biggest storm ever on the planet. They are calling it a weather bomb, and it is the reason why I haven’t been outside yet this weekend… The wind has been amazing, I now know how Luci feels living down in Windy Wellington, and the rain and thunder and hail storms have been awesome, I have spent a good little while sitting in my lounge watching. It’s hard to capture on camera, but there’s no way I’m going outside, this is during a wild rain storm, the houses are all blurry from the rain. I hope it stops soon, I need supplies.

I wonder how Vera is going on Waiheke Island, or more importantly, on the boat to and from Waiheke….

Stacey Marie

3 Responses to “Weather Bomb”

  1. Megan September 19, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    Oh no!!! I hope the weather let’s up soon. What a horrible thing to happen on a weekend.

  2. luci September 19, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    you know the most ironic thing? wellington has had 2 amazinging fantastic days in a row! this weekend i got all my washing dry and drank copious amounts of tea in the sunshine.

  3. v. September 19, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    Waiheke was great – no signs of storm! 😀

Leave a Reply

