water bottle hunt

11 Sep

I ran 18 miles (28.97 kilometers) today. After my shower and breakfast I went searching for my water bottles….and what a search it was. I could have sworn I put them behind a certain tree, but they ended up being behind a road sign. Go figure.

I had fun playing with my camera while thinking about giving up the search. Note to self…pay attention to where you leave your water bottles next time. Oh, I never learn.

megan

Once I again I’ve opted for sensible flat shoes…and these are extra sensible as they’re lined with fleece!

5 Responses to “water bottle hunt”

  1. Stacey_Riordan September 11, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    Those sound delicious! I want me some 🙂 How long to go now???

    • Megan September 13, 2010 at 3:22 am #

      My marathon is Oct. 31, so I only have 7 more weeks to go!

  2. heidikins September 12, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Ooooh, those look/sound fantastic.

    xox

  3. piaktw September 12, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    cute shoes and lovely pic.

  4. paudecanela September 14, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    Love this pic!

Leave a Reply

