Left my heart in San Francisco

11 Sep

SF is my new fav city. We stayed just up the road from Union Square, pictured below:

Did a tour which took  us up to Twin Peaks to look out over the city

And over to Muir Wood to see some 1000 year old Coastal Redwood trees. Couldn’t get a pic that showed the scale but here is some giant clover I saw when walking around

Checked out this random bridge, apparently it’s pretty famous…?

Hired some bikes and rode over said famous bridge…

…to a cute little town called Sausalito…

Then caught the ferry back to SF.

I tried on some US$1000 Jimmy Choo boots at my new favourite shop Designer Shoe Warehouse. Didn’t buy these ones but picked up a couple of pairs that will no doubt make their SPD debut very soon.

And was all cultured and went to a gallery showing works by Picasso and Miro

L xx

6 Responses to “Left my heart in San Francisco”

  1. Stacey_Riordan September 11, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    Wow wow wow wow!!! Looks amazing! So jealous right now. Grrrrrrrr

  2. emmakate September 11, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    love it! i can’t help but have the fullhouse song in my head whilst browsing through these…”what ever happened to predictablity…the news man, the paper boy and evening TV…”

  3. Megan September 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    I love that you took pics of your feet everywhere you went! I’m with emmakate…i keep humming the full house song now. I remember when DJ stole a royal blue sweater from a store with the intention of paying for it later. We all learned a valuable lesson that day.

  4. heidikins September 12, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I love SF–I left my heart there several years ago and must return to visit every 6 months or so to prevent loneliness. I’m so glad you had a good time!

    xox

  5. piaktw September 12, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    love such shoe-per-diem stories! and oh sf have been on my to-one-day-visit list for far too long, seems magic…

  6. paudecanela September 14, 2010 at 4:46 am #

    I love these shoe per diem travel diaries and this is the second one in only a few days (first stacey’s, now yours). awesomeness! and i’m jealous… looks like you had a brilliant time!

Leave a Reply

