living biblically

7 Sep

No, not me…but I’m reading a book about a guy who lived biblically for an entire year. He followed the rules as best as he could, from the obscure, to the well known ones. I read a bit more this morning on my front porch with my morning coffee, and I have to tell you – it’s pretty entertaining; a great read.

megan

4 Responses to “living biblically”

  1. v. September 7, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    I think that must be the same guy I watched on ted.com the other day, talking about exactly the same experience. Really interesting indeed!

  2. julochka September 8, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    hmm, must check that out. is he dressing the part as well?

    • Megan September 8, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

      Oh yes, he attaches tassels to his outfit daily and eventually starts wearing all white. He tries to take it as literally as possible. While he does take it seriously, it’s written in a very humorous perspective. A quick, fun read.

  3. kristina September 11, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    I read that one – I kept thinking that his wife must be a saint to put up with him! especially with the not-sitting-in-the-same-chair stuff…
    he has also written a book about reading the encyclopedica brittanica – also a great read!

Leave a Reply

