ice ice baby!

28 Aug

Did a spectacular 17 mile (27.36 kilometer) run this morning, finishing up week 7 of training, almost half way. This is the point where you really need to take care of yourself or your body can break down. With that in mind it’s time to start post-run maintenance.

Let the ice baths begins!

megan

I’m not going to lie, the first few minutes are tough, but it quickly gets better. Not to mention I drank hot chocolate while taking my bath, and had my iphone to keep me entertained.

5 Responses to “ice ice baby!”

  1. piaktw August 28, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    brrr, tough (on so many levels)! i totally dig you nailpolish colour though:)

  2. Stacey_Riordan August 29, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    Oh my god, you are amazing! Go Megan. And that picture just makes me feel cold looking at it. I don’t like it.

  3. luci August 29, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    you are totally amazing!! but an ice bath sounds nasty even with hot choccy! 😦

  4. v. August 31, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    you are INSANE (insanely amazing, that is). I don’t think I could ever, ever, ever do that to myself! But then again, I’m the weirdo who turns the tap on hot for showers in Summer anyway.

  5. silveroses69 September 21, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Yikes!!!! One thing I kinda like in the saunas here is going from the hot baths to the super cold baths. Super hard to do!!!!!

Leave a Reply

