27 August 2010 // still flats…

27 Aug

It has now officially been over a week since I last wore a pair of heels. This hadn’t happen in quite a while (maybe years). One of my legs is still a wee bit sore from the ridiculous amount of effort I put into learning to ski better last weekend and so I’m giving it a rest (no heels, no exercise, no nothing). As if this wasn’t already hard enough, I received a brand new pair of heels in the mail this week, courtesy of my dear mother. I now own two pairs of heels that I have yet to wear for the first time so I am going back to an old promise of mine and I hereby swear that I will not buy another pair of shoes until I’ve worn both of those ones. It’s a promise I make to myself so I keep the shoe collection under control and don’t end up with a bunch of old-but-unused items forever forgotten in the back of the closet.

paudecanela

3 Responses to “27 August 2010 // still flats…”

  1. Stacey_Riordan August 27, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    You’d better have gone to the doctor by the next time I see you or there will be hell to pay.

    PS have fun this weekend!

  2. Megan August 27, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    why must it rain heels when you’re only able to wear flats??

    so not fair.

    I like to use biofreeze on my sore muscles…not sure if that would help you, but can’t hurt to try?

  3. piaktw August 27, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    good promise! and hope a good muscle relaxing weekend will be just the trick for getting rid of soreness, ouch:/

Leave a Reply

