Doom Day

25 Aug

In less than an hour I will be getting tooth surgery, i.e crown replacement. I’m packing myself, but am looking forward to the drink with Vera after! In the way that the universe operates, you give some you get some, this morning I was passing by a thrift shop and found this woolly hat for my bike ride next week, and this NZ made leather jacket for $20! Now that’s a bargain, and hopefully gets me through the dentist. Time to go get ready, you know where I am if I don’t come back…

Stacey Marie

4 Responses to “Doom Day”

  1. v. August 25, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    That jacket is amazing! Well spotted, Miss Riordan!

    Will be thinking of you while you’re at the dentist. We’ll catch up later and you’ll tell me all about the traumatic event.

  2. emmakate August 25, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    love the jacket! we’ll have to have a op-shop when you’re down in a few weeks! ooooooooOooo we could do the hawkesbay day mish too!

    have fun at the dentist! you’ll feel like a champ when it’s all over 🙂 ♥

  3. Megan August 25, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    awesome finds! hope things went well at the dentist.

  4. piaktw August 25, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    great finds indeed! i hope your dentist appointment went smoothly and that you got yourself a nice treat afterwards:)

Leave a Reply

