shoe per dentist diem august 24, 2010

24 Aug

Today was the day of one dreaded annual dentist appointment. Dreaded because the stress-related jaw tension has been really bad these past six months or so and I feared it may have caused bad, bad things to teeth.

So to perk myself up for today I decided to inaugurate another pair (predictable me? Nah) of El Naturalistas from past summer fab German shoe sales. Behold the gorgeousness that is a pair of Tesela (same model as my yellow happy shoes) in colour Tibet (pale tomato red hue). Mary-Janes with double straps. In case you haven’t noticed I love round toes in shoes, and quirky details, and great colours. Plus comfort. This pair ticks all those boxes. Love.

As for the dentist part of the day, I am pleased to report that the *only* things I need to have done is change an old filling and fix a chipped tooth next month.

My lucky threesome today consisted of: one faithful orange handbag named Elvira (yes I do name my handbags, okey), good vibes bracelet and these perfectly peachy red shoes. I’m positive they all in their own good way worked the day in my favour.

3 Responses to “shoe per dentist diem august 24, 2010”

  1. heidikins August 24, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Ugh, that reminds me…I have to go to the dentist again soon. 😛

    xox

  2. v. August 24, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Poor you! I also get stress-related jaw tension every now and then… It’s horrible. I remember the first time it happened was when I was studying for my exams to get into University, I was 16 and went to the doctor in a panic because I just couldn’t open my mouth! He basically told me it was stress-related and it would always happen during stressful periods. Thanks a lot!!!

    Love your idea of naming handbags! Elvira is a super cute name 🙂

  3. piaktw August 28, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    good luck with it, heidikins!

    what a stupid “advice” from a doctor, v:( since there are things to help relief stress and jaw tension. apart from just trying to relax a whole lot (easier said than done at times of course) i found that jaw massage (i’ve only done it myself, but i’ve heard that you can get it from a physiotherapist, not sure how *fun* it would be to have someone massaging inside your mouth…:/ ) helps a lot. acrylic splints and the simple version, bite really hard on a pen put crosswise at jaw. and acupuncture, but i hate needles so that’s not for me. i hope you’ve had success in coping with it after that initial doctor’s “advice”!

    and elvira and i say, thanks:)

Leave a Reply

