goodbye yellow brick (rocky) road…

24 Aug

gaaaah! what a week and a bit…seriously…what a joke. my two wee girls have been soooo ill, doctors trips every other day, my lars needs ANOTHER M.R.I….and my car went to the doc with a 1200 dollar bill to show for it. (aaand a minor in the scheme of things but my fav bra somehow made it into the dryer where it got caught and torn into 1000 tiny peices 😦  ) sometimes it is so hard to stay on the positive side of the fence…but here’s my attempt at turning the ‘hard road’ into a ‘delicious chocolatey one’…pure chocolate rocky road…with no yukky dried fruit lingering in it.

 

emma kate

7 Responses to “goodbye yellow brick (rocky) road…”

  1. v. August 24, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    Oh yum!! Sorry to hear about your crappy week… I’m sure it’ll be followed by a much happier one! Hope your wee girls feel better soon!

  2. Stacey_Riordan August 24, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Oh man! Sorry chick! Seems to be the time for crappy weeks! I had one last week (I actually begged my Vera to end it for me because I couldn’t be bothered going on, and couldn’t bring myself to do it myself), and then this week Vera is having a sucky one. You are not alone my love oxoxo

  3. piaktw August 24, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    ah, on the bright side, such weeks really make us appreciate the good ones even more (or should at least do that:), so here’s to good ones to come!!

    the choc looks great and i’m totally with you on the no-yukky-dried-fruit bit.

  4. heidikins August 24, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Oh honey, I hope today and the rest of the week are much better.

    xox

  5. v. August 25, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    It really has been a crappy week for a few of us. Lets try to get through it and make next week a lot better! 🙂

    • emmakate August 25, 2010 at 2:35 am #

      here here! my week has already perked up a wee bit…i think the sun helps a lot! but mostly the kind words and encouragment from friends (definitely including you gorgeous SPD girls!!) hope your week gets better Vera ♥

  6. Megan August 25, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    oh no…i’m sorry you’ve been having a rough time, but it looks like things are getting better based on your comment above.

    chocolate always makes everything better, even if it’s only for a few seconds while it melts in your mouth.

Leave a Reply

