23 August 2010 // Spring’s just around the corner

23 Aug

Good news, fellow southern hemisphere friends! Spring’s almost here!

I went away for the weekend and, because of that, hadn’t checked on my tulips for days. I got home from work and there was still a bit of light outside so I went to say hi to them and look what I was greeted with! No longer just the green leaves from the last few months! Now y’all might think I’m making a really big deal about it… and I am. But that’s because I have no green thumbs and these tulips you see here (as well as others that I’m hoping will bloom soon too) are the first things I’ve ever tried growing! *happy dance*

paudecanela

4 Responses to “23 August 2010 // Spring’s just around the corner”

  1. piaktw August 23, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    how wonderful *she writes while turning slightly green of envy* 😛

  2. Megan August 24, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    congratulations. i’ll just be happy if i can grow some grass (the kind you walk on, not the kind you smoke) in my back yard next year.

  3. Stacey_Riordan August 24, 2010 at 4:48 am #

    Me + you = so proud!

  4. emmakate August 24, 2010 at 6:03 am #

    they are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

