heidikins shoes: fisherman’s sandals

18 Aug

Shoe per Diem, 18 August 2010, uploaded by heidikins

Kenneth Cole sandals of rope, jute, and narrow leather straps.  I’ve always thought of these as my “Fisherman’s Sandals”, even though I can’t imagine a fisherman having anything to do with a 3″ wedge.


5 Responses to “heidikins shoes: fisherman’s sandals”

  1. McGilli August 18, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    ooohhhh I love these.. really need some wedges but feel i’m too tall in them which is nuts cos I’m only 5’4″ !!!!!

    • heidikins August 19, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

      Too tall? Really? Yes, my dear McGilli, that is nuts. I am 5’7″ barefoot–but I almost always wear 4 and 5 inch heels which puts me right up around six feet. Embrace the heels!

      xox

  2. emmakate August 19, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    i have the funniest image of members of ‘the deadliest catch’ prancing around their trawler in these…

    • heidikins August 23, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

      Bwaahahaha! Yes please. 🙂

      xox

      • emmakate August 24, 2010 at 6:09 am #

        i should proberbly mention this image was in my head… but i still think they should do said prancing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

