Spices

11 Mar

I’m at home today because my son had a stomach bug last night. He’s fine today, but still a little tired. We went to the local store to get a few things. While the store is no longer owned by the Amish, they still get quite a few things from them, such as bread and spices.

Oh and it’s 63F/17C so I was able to wear my flip flops for the first time this year!!!

Megan

2 Responses to “Spices”

  1. paudecanela March 11, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    I don’t know why but Amish people really fascinate me. And yay for flip flops (we call them jandals down here)!

  2. emmakate March 12, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    Amish are the extreme self-sufficient, religious dudes aye? if so, they fascinate me too ( i saw i thing on Oprah ages ago…very interesting people)

    it’s so wierd you’re pulling out the jandals…while i am having to stash them away (or just freeze my tootsies off in denial.)

Leave a Reply

