dogsitting

3 Mar

I’ve agreed to take care of Hopi for a month while my friend is between homes.
Hopi (means tiger skin) is a tiger Jindo.
The Jindo (진돗개)is a special Korean breed of dog.
He’s not yet a year old.
Here he’s sitting with a small pile of my shoes at my door.  So far he hasn’t eaten any here.  I’m told he only chews and shreds things when no one is home.  He’s in a little balcony when no one is here so maybe my things are safe.

laura

5 Responses to “dogsitting”

  1. Stacey_Childs March 4, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    I really like this photo Laura! Good luck with the no shoe-chewing. $10 says you have one gone by tonight…

  2. emmakate March 4, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    if i was going to get another dog it would be one that looks like a tiiiiiger.

  3. silveroses69 March 4, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Well, he’s been here 5 nights already and so far hasn’t chewed anything (knock on wood). My home is so not dog proof that I’m afraid to leave him loose in the room alone. He spends the day and my shower time in the little mini balcony. He’s such a sweetie and loves cuddle time. He’s been sleeping by the door and then crawls onto the bed and sleeps by my feet. In the morning he crawls up and wants to cuddle.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. doggy dreams « Shoe Per Diem - March 7, 2010

    […] photo just wouldn’t have done this justice. Hopi is quite a handful when he’s awake.  Like anything/one (animal or child or even man, for […]

  2. Shoe Per Diem - March 7, 2010

    […] photo just wouldn’t have done this justice. Hopi is quite a handful when he’s awake. Like anything/one (animal or child or even man, for that […]

Leave a Reply

